TTC thoughts

Image
My ride home today on the street car was more thoughtful than normal. We’ve all had the TTC drivers who insist you stand behind that darn white line, and people tend to grumble about it. Today the driver was extremely adamant that he would not move an inch if anyone was in front of that white line. t’s not too unusual to be asked to stand behind that white line; but I have never seen a driver so vocal or determined about it. At first I though he was just being absurd…but then he started to comment on the fact if you are not behind that white line is not safe to drive. That standing there limits his view; meaning he was in fact just looking out for the safety of everyone. As I pondered this I started wondering if this is for my safety why aren’t more TTC drivers doing the same? I had always thought of those drivers who squish us all in were kinder, thinking about how we all need to get somewhere; but were they really doing me a favour, risking everyone’s safety for the sake of saving me a 5 minutes wait?

Leave a Reply

